Mooncoin and Thomastown claim the Kilkenny Honda Centre Minor 'A' & 'B' spoils

Sunday, 04 November 2018 at 6PM

Sunday was an action packed day in Nowlan Park with both the Kilkenny Honda Centre Minor 'A' and 'B' finals down for decision.  The 'A' Final saw Mooncoin claim the spoils with a five point victory over Dicksboro.  Mooncoin's late rally proved to be enough for them, bridging a 39 year gap.

Earlier in the day in the Kilkenny Honda Centre 'B' Final Thomastown were victorious over Danesfort, a goal the differnence between the sides when the final whistle sounded.

Please click here for Minor A Final Photos. (Martin Rowe)

Please click here for MInor B Final Photos. (Martin Rowe)

read more

Minor 'A' & 'B' Finals

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 at 5PM

This Sunday attention moves to the Minor 'A' and 'B' County Finals.   The Honda Centre Minor 'B' Final will be contested between Thomastown and Danesfort in Nowlan Park at 1.15pm.   Thomastown overcame Piltown in the semi-final on a scoreline of 3-8 to 0-9, while Danesfort ended Lisdowney's interest in the competition with a 5-8 to 1-7 win to secure a place in this years final.

At 3.15pm in Nowlan Park, the Honda Centre Minor 'A' Final will see Mooncoin and Dicksboro contest for the title.   Mooncoin overcame James Stephens in the semi-final, the scoreline at full-time reading 3-18 to 1-14 while Dicksboro overcame St Lactains by 5 points, 1-15 to 1-10 at full time.   Both games will be hard fought affairs with every team hoping to capitalise on their successes so far this year and bring home the silverware in 2018.

Click below for full preview of both games.


read more

Tullaroan are Minor 'C' Champions

Sunday, 28 October 2018 at 3PM

Conahy Shamrocks 0-8 3-14 Tullaroan 

Scorers: Tullaroan: Gearoid Dunne (1-7, 0-6 frees), Bill Walton (2-1), Jack Keogh (0-3), Thomas Dunne (0-2), Brendan Walsh (0-1).    Conahy Shamrocks: Mark Gunner (0-6, 0-5 frees) Harry O'Mahoney & Darren Cuddihy (0-1 each).

For full match report click below (P Flynn)

read more

Bórd na nÓg - Results

Sunday, 14 October 2018 at 7PM

Minor 'A' Finals

Dicksboro and Mooncoin will contest the 2018 Minor 'A' Final following wins over St Lachtain's and James Stephens respectively.    Dicksboro overcame St Lachtains in Jenkinstown by five points, the game finishing 1-15 to 1-10, which secured a final birth for the city club.   On Sunday Mooncoin had a solid ten points win over 'the village' with the game finishing 3-18 to 1-14.

U-15 Roinn 'C' League Final

Mullinavat claimed the the Duggan Steel Roinn 'C' League Final on Saturday in Danesfort on a scoreline of 4-7 to 2-10.  Their opposition on the day were the Fenians who put in a spirited performance in the second half, but they came up just short against the men from the south, who claimed the spoils on the day.

Click below for pictures from both games (Willie Dempsey)


read more

Under-15 Duggan Steel Roinn B & C County Finals

Saturday, 15 September 2018 at 3PM

U-15 Duggan Steel Roinn C County Final
Conahy Shamrocks 1-12 1-9 Dicksboro B
Scorers: Conahy Shamrocks: Mark Gunner (1-10, 0-4 frees) Billy Mulhall (0-2).
Dicksboro: Declan Farrell (1-2), Kevin Moore (0-4 frees) Kyle Maher (0-2) & Mick Carroll (0-1 free).

Duggan Steel Under-15 B Hurling Championship

Rower Inistioge 4-11 0-7 Tullogher Rosbercon

Scorers: Rower Inistioge Eoin O'Brien 2-2 Josh Kennedy 1-2 (2'65's) Eoin Lyng 0-5 (5f) Dean Cummins 1-0 Michael Moffat 0-1 Conor Bolger 0-1
Tullogher: Danny Glennon 0-5(4f) Brian O'Shea 0-1(1f) Jamie O'Shea 0-1
Click below for full match reports

read more

Developed by
©2006—2019 Kilkenny GAA
You are 
 visitor. Thank you!