Tullaroan are Minor 'C' Champions

Sunday, 28 October 2018 at 3PM

Gearoid Dunne got Tullaroan off to the perfect start with a pointed free and '65 after only minutes play showing great accuracy despite the elements. 

It took until the 10th minute for Conahy to respond and they duly did through a Mark Gunner pointed free. Darren Cuddihy made it all square soon after he pointed from inside his own half. 

The game erupted into life when Thomas Dunne found Bill Walton and after a solo run he dispatched the ball to the roof of the net. 

Tullaroans second arrived in the next move & Jack Keogh's speculative shot found Walton and he flicked the ball home to send the green flag waving. 

There was further excitement when Conahy were reduced to 14 men for an off the ball incident.

Conahy regained a foot hold in the game with Gunner firing over a pointed free.  

Thomas Dunne pointed after some fine play by Eamon Og Holland to put the sash back up by six.  

It was at this stage that Conahy began to create some dominance in the middle with Harry O'Mahony & Darren Cuddihy getting on top. Gamble pointed a free prior to recrinving a cute pass from O'Mahoney & the half forward duly pointed.  

The man of the half Bill Walton inevitably had the last say of it scoring a point to leave Tullaroan 2-4 to 0-5 ahead. 

Upon the restart Gearoid Dunne quickly restored the six point lead when converting a placed ball. The half forward then made a lung burst forward with him showing great skill to goal. Thomas Dunne quickly added a point soon after before Dunne landed a pointed free. 

This was the decisive burst and saw the cup go to Tullaroan. 

Scorers: Tullaroan: Gearoid Dunne (1-7, 0-6 frees), Bill Walton (2-1), Jack Keogh (0-3), Thomas Dunne (0-2), Brendan Walsh (0-1). 

Conahy Shamrocks: Mark Gunner (0-6, 0-5 frees) Harry O'Mahoney & Darren Cuddihy (0-1 each).

Teams: Conahy Shamrocks: Joshua Comerford, Louis Feehan, John Paul Gamble, Liam Healy, Jack Dempsey, Darren Cuddihy, Kevin Conry, Jack Murphy, Conor Duggan, Ciaran Rice, Sean Dornan, Mark Gunner, Billy Mulhall, Harry O'Mahony, Tommy Blanche.

Subs: Robert Ring for Blanche 

Tullaroan: Niall Holland, Sam Coughlan, Richard Cash, Thomas Dillon, David Fitzgerald, Joe Coughlan, Jack Cleere, Tommy Walton, Brendan Walsh, Eamon Og Holland, Thomas Dunne, Gearoid Dunne, Bill Walton, Jack Keogh, Paul Og Mulligan. 

Subs: Liam Walsh for Og Mulligan 

Ref: Eoin Hayes 

Developed by
©2006—2019 Kilkenny GAA
You are 
 visitor. Thank you!