Admin Login

Team Managers

By Mary Morgan Mon 6th Dec

Kilkenny County Board, at its meeting tonight (Monday 8th November), was delighted to ratify the appointment of Brian Cody as Kilkenny Senior Hurling Team Manager for the coming year, 2011. Martin Fogarty and Mick Dempsey will also be continuing to act as selectors.

Michael Walsh will continue as Kilkenny Under 21 Hurling  Manager with David Buggy acting as a selector. A third selector may be added later.

Kilkenny Minor Team Manager for 2011 will be Adrian Ronan from the Graigue Ballycallan Club. His selectors will be Brother Damien Brennan (John Lockes), Niall Lacey (Dicksboro) and Barry Power (O’Loughlin Gaels)

Pat Hoban will continue as Kilkenny Intermediate Hurling Manager with P.J.Kenny (Lisdowney),Paschal Connolly (Clara) and Donal Carroll (Dicksboro) acting as selectors.

Kilkenny Senior Footballers will be looked after by Dick Mullins (Erin’s Own), John Mc Grath (St.Patrick’s) and Jim O’ Connor (Thomastown).

The Board would like to thank outgoing Manager Richie Mulrooney (Minor) and all outgoing selectors and acknowledge their hard work and the success which they brought to the county.

Kilkenny County Board wishes all the best to its County Team Managers,Selectors and Teams for the coming year.   

By Mary Morgan Mon 6th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Partners