Admin Login

Kilkenny Team to play Galway in Allianz Hurling League

By Mary Morgan Fri 11th Mar

The Kilkenny team to play Galway in the Allianz Hurling League game in Pearse Stadium on Sunday 13th March shows four changes in personnel from that which started against Wexford last Sunday. Players coming into the team are Colin Mc Grath, J.J.Delaney, Conor Fogarty and Eoin Guinan.

Colin Mc Grath makes his League debut in goal. Colin was a member of the Kilkenny minor team in 2006 and 2007 and won an All Ireland under 21 medal as goalkeeper on the Kilkenny team which defeated Tipperary in the 2008 final. Colin also played in the 2009 under 21 final losing out to Clare.

Kilkenny and Galway last met in the 2010 Leinster Final in Croke Park, a game Kilkenny won by 1-19 to 1-12 while Galway won the 2010 Allianz Hurling League encounter between the sides in Nowlan Park by 2-21 to 1-23.

1. Colin Mc Grath St. Martin’s, 2.Conor Fogarty Erin’s Own, 3. John Dalton Carrickshock, 4.Paul Murphy Danesfort, 5. Tommy Walsh Tullaroan, 6. Jackie Tyrrell James Stephens, 7. J.J. Delaney Fenians, 8.Michael Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks, 9.P.J. Delaney, 10.Colin Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks, 11. Eoin Larkin James Stephens, 12. T.J. Reid Ballyhale Shamrocks 13. Eoin Guinan St. Lachtain’s, 14. Eddie Brennan Graig Ballycallan, 15. Richie Hogan Danesfort.   Subs  16. David Herity Dunnamaggin, 17. Michael Kavanagh St. Lachrtain’s, 18. Noel Hickey Dunnamaggin, 19. Aidan Fogarty Emeralds, 20. James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick Ballyhale Shamrocks, 21.Paddy Hogan Danesfort, 22.John Mulhall St. Martin’s, 23. P.J. Ryan Frnians, 24.Pat Hartley Tullogher Rosbercon, 25.Niall Walsh Slieverue, 26. Mathew Ruth James Stephens.



By Mary Morgan Fri 11th Mar

Related News

View All

Main Partners