Admin Login

Kilkenny Minors Defeat Cork to win Michael O’Neill Memorial Cup

By Mary Morgan Thu 14th Apr

Kilkenny 3-14  Cork 0-12

Kilkenny minor hurlers won the Michael O’Neill  Memorial Cup when they defeated Cork in Kilmacow last night. Kilkenny enjoyed the majority of possession in the first half and should have been further ahead than their 0-7 to 0-5 lead at the interval. However a goal from Ballyraggett’s Kevin Kelly within thirty seconds of the restart set Kilkenny on their way and two further goals from St. Kieran’s star Thomas O’Hanrahan ensured a comfortable victory for the home team. The Kilkenny team was….

1. Aaron Duggan, 2. Luke Hickey, 3. Ciarán Doyle, 4. Enda Morrissey, 5. Diarmuid Cody 6. Conor O’ Shea, 7. Owen Mc Grath, 8. David Carroll, 9. Christopher Bolger, 10. Danny Lenehan, 11. Kevin Kelly, 12. Conor Martin, 13. Thomas O’ Hanrahan, 14. John Hayes, 15, Richie Reid. Subs. John Paul Purcell, Conor Walsh, Liam Hickey, Peter Vickery

By Mary Morgan Thu 14th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Partners