Admin Login

Kilkenny Team To Play Cork

By Mary Morgan Fri 23rd Mar

 It features four changes in personnel from the side which started against Dublin last weekend. One of these will see a League debut for Willie Phelan from Dunnamaggin at corner back. Willie was full back on the Kilkenny All Ireland winning minor team of 2010. Kieran Joyce of Rower Inistioge will make his first start to a league game having featured as a substitute previously.  Also interesting is the selection of Eoin Murphy as corner forward. Eoin is also sub goalkeeper on the panel and played in that position against Waterford. Kilkenny supporters will also be delighted to see John Tennyson’s name included in the substitutes after a long absence due to injury.  Kilkenny defeated Cork by a single point 0-14 to 1-10 in last year’s league encounter played in Nowlan Park on 20th February 2011 while the last League meeting of the two counties in Páirc Uí Chaoimh ended in a draw 1-13 apiece on 14th March 2010.


1. David Herity                           Dunnamaggin

2. Paul Murphy                           Danesfort

3.Noel Hickey                            Dunnamaggin

4. Willie Phelan                          Dunnamaggin

5.Kieran Joyce                          Rower inistioge

6. Brian Hogan                           O’Loughlin Gaels

7. J.J. Delaney                            Fenians

8. Michael Fennelly                    Ballyhale Shamrocks

9. Michael Rice                          Carrickshock

10. T.J. Reid                               Ballyhale Shamrocks

11. Richie Power                       Carrickshock

12. Matthew Ruth                       James Stephens

13. Eoin Murphy                         Glenmore

14. Eoin Larkin (Captain)         James Stephens          

15. Richie Hogan                       Danesfort


17.  Tommy Walsh                               Tullaroan

18.  Paddy Hogan                                Danesfort

19.  Conor Fogarty                               Erin’s Own

20.  Richie Doyle                                 Barrow Rangers

21.  Aidan Fogarty                               Emeralds

22.  Colin Fennelly                               Ballyhale Shamrocks

23.  John Mulhall                                  St. Martin’s

24.  Mark Bergin                                  O’Loughlin Gaels

25.  Cillian Buckley                              Dicksboro

26.  John Tennyson                             Carrickshock

By Mary Morgan Fri 23rd Mar

Related News

View All

Main Partners