Admin Login

Kilkenny GAA Representatives on National Committees

By Mary Morgan Tue 1st May

Kilkenny is well represented on the new National GAA Committees announced by President Liam O’Neill at the weekend as two prominent local officials honoured with the chair of two of the most important Committees. County Board Chairman Paul Kinsella will chair the National Fixtures Planning Committee while James Stephens Club Chairman Tommy Lanigan will chair the Hurling Development Workgroup of which Thomastown native Brendan O’Sullivan has also been chosen as a member. Kilkenny Manager, Brian Cody, is a member of the Standing Committee on the Playing Rules and former County Board chairman John Healy from the Tullogher Rosbercon club has been appointed to the Child Protection and Welfare Appeals Committe while former Kilkenny player John Henderson, now involved in Wicklow GAA, is a member of the Urban Workgroup.

By Mary Morgan Tue 1st May

Related News

View All

Main Partners