Admin Login

Five Kilkenny Players Receive 2012 GAA GPA All Star Awards

By Mary Morgan Fri 26th Oct

2012 GAA GPA Hurling All-Stars sponsored by Opel:


1. Anthony Nash (Cork)

Full back line

2. Paul Murphy (Kilkenny)
3. JJ Delaney (Kilkenny)
4. Fergal Moore (Galway)

Half back line

5. Brendan Bugler (Clare)
6. Brian Hogan (Kilkenny)
7. David Collins (Galway)


8. Iarla Tannian (Galway)
9. Kevin Moran (Waterford)

Half forward line

10. TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
11. Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny)
12. Damien Hayes (Galway)

Full forward line

13. John Mullane (Waterford)
14. Joe Canning (Galway)
15. David Burke (Galway)

Beaten All-Ireland finalists Galway have secured six places on the 2012 GAA GPA All-Stars Hurling team sponsored by Opel.

2012 All-Ireland champions Kilkenny have received five positions with Henry Shefflin landing his 11th award having been named at centre forward.

Only two other counties are included in the line-up with Clare represented at right half back by Brendan Bugler and Waterford occupying one of the two midfield berths through Kevin Moran and a corner forward position through John Mullane.

In total there are eight first time winners. They are Anthony Nash, Fergal Moore, Brendan Bugler, David Collins, Iarla Tannian, Kevin Moran, TJ Reid and David Burke.

By Mary Morgan Fri 26th Oct

Related News

View All

Main Partners