Admin Login

Kilkenny Win Walsh Cup Tie

By Mary Morgan Sat 26th Jan

The Kilkenny team, under the managership of Richie Mulrooney and Adrian Finan played against the breeze and went in at the interval two popints in arrears (NUIG 0-10, Kilkenny 0-80. The University team featuring Niall Burke, Joseph Cooney and Brian Flaherty of Galway, Aaron Cunningham of Clare and Limerick’s Kevin Downes maintained its lead for most of the second half but a strong Kilkenny finish culminating in points from John Power and Mark Bergin was enought to see Kilkenny through to the next round where they will play Offaly or Wexford away from home in a game schedlued for next weekend.

1.        Aaron Duggan                 (Dicksboro)

2.        Jason Corcoran                (John Lockes)

3.       Padraig Keating              (Erin’s Own)

4.        Brian Kennedy                (St. Lachtain’s)

5.        Conor Martin                   (Emeralds)

6.        Joe Holden                       (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

7.        Owen McGrath               ( John Lockes)

8.        Tom Breen                        (St.Martin’s)

9.        Richie Reid                       ( Ballyhale Shamrocks)         0-3 of which 0-1 free

10.       Mark Bergin                     (O’Loughlin Gaels)       0-1

11.       Mark Kelly                        ( O’Loughlin Gaels)      0-1

12.       Rory Hickey                      (Lisdowney)

13.       Matthew Ruth                (James Stephens)       0-1

14.       Shane Maher                   (Dicksboro)           0-1

15.       John Power                      (Carrickshock)       0-8 of which 0-7 frees                  

17.        Ger Teehan                      (Graigue Ballycallan) for Joe Holder (Half- Time)

18.        Martin Power                  (Piltown )  for Rory Hickey (13m)   0-1

19.        Shane Donnelly              (St. Lachtain’s) for Shane Maher 40m)  0-1

20.        Jack Nolan                      (O’Loughlin Gaels)

21.        Robert Lennon                (Bennettsbridge)

22.        Eoin Doyle                       (Rower Inistioge)

23.        Kevin Walsh                     (Piltown)

24.        Paddy Butler                    (O’Loughlin Gaels)

25.        David Burke                     (O’Loughlin Gaels)

26.         Enda Morrissey              (Bennettsbridge)

27.         Conor Joyce                      ( Rower Inistioge)

28.         Nollaig Brophy                (Piltown)

29.         Jack McGrath                   (James Stephens)

30.          Eoin Bergin                       (St.Patrick’s Ballyragger)             



By Mary Morgan Sat 26th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Partners