Admin Login

Team News For Sunday’s Walsh Cup Semi-Final

By Mary Morgan Fri 24th Jan

The big news emanating from the Kilkenny Camp this Friday evening  is that Henry Shefflin will be in the starting line-up for next Sunday’s Bord na Móna Walsh Cup semi-final against Galway. Henry will be part of a hugely experienced half forward line which also includes Colin Fennelly and Eoin Larkin. The inside line comprises Jonjo Farrell, Mark Kelly and Liam Ryan all of whom had impressive scoring performances in the quarter-final last weekend. The Emeralds club provides the two mid-fielders in Aidan Fogarty and Paraic Phelan. In defence Brian Hogan returns to the No 6 shirt whilst newcomers Shane Prendergast, Michael Walsh and Joey Holden are all retained from last weekend’s team.

Important Match Information

The game in Freshford throws in at 2pm. Admission will be Adults €10 and Students/Pensioners €5. All proceeeds will go to Leinster Players Hardship Fund. An 8 page programme will be on sale inside the Ground costing €1. The St Lactains Club has provided car parking on the Kilkenny Road with direct access to the Ground.

Kilkenny v Galway – Walsh Cup Semi-Final 26th Jan 2014  
1. Eoin Murphy  Glenmore
2. Shane Prendergast  Clara
3. Michael Walsh  Young Irelands
4. Conor Fogarty  Erins Own
5. Joey Holden  Ballyhale Shamrocks
6. Brian Hogan  O’Loughlin Gaels
7. Paul Murphy  Danesfort
8. Aidan Fogarty  Emeralds
9. Paraic Phelan  Emeralds
10. Henry Shefflin  Ballyhale Shamrocks
11. Colin Fennelly  Ballyhale Shamrocks
12. Eoin Larkin  James Stephens
13. Jonjo Farrell  Thomastown
14. Mark Kelly  O’Loughlin Gaels
15. Liam Ryan  Clara
16. David Herity  Dunnamaggin
17. T J Reid  Ballyhale Shamrocks
18. Tomás Keogh  James Stephens
19. Tommy Walsh  Tullaroan
20. Brian Kennedy  St Lactains
21. David Langton  Clara
22. Jackie Tyrrell  James Stephens
23. Thomas Breen  St Martins
24. Matthew Ruth.   James Stephens

By Mary Morgan Fri 24th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Partners