Admin Login

Development Squad News

By Mary Morgan Mon 10th Nov

Introduction –

Kilkenny GAA Youth Player  “Exercise Assessment” Day Saturday 15th November in Nowlan Park

Next Saturday, 15th November in Nowlan Park,  as part of Kikenny GAA’s commitment to Long term Player Development, the Development Squads Committee have arranged   an “Exercise Assessment” day  for the “Youth Player”. Players have been selected from this years U-14/U-15  Squads. Players have been grouped and each group session will last roughly three quarters of an  hour. Please check the attached list for your time. Players are asked to be on time,  bring a bottle of water and come togged out in a tracksuit with runners, no hurling gear required. Any queries contact Brían Ryan (087) 2492343. Thank you.



U14 Panels – Exercise Assessment

Venue : Aras O’Cearbhaill Offices – 

Nowlan Park

Date : Saturday 15th November 2014

What to wear/bring : Come Togged out with Runners and a bottle of water

Total : 64 Players 

Group 1     9.00am – 9.45am (15 Players)

James O Dwyer (James Stephens)

Liam Stynes (Dicksboro) 

Eric Kearney (James Stephens), 

Fergus Byrne (James Stephens)

Justin Cahill (Dicksoro) 

Mikey Butler (O’Loughlins),

Luke Hogan (O’Loughlins)

Eoghan Moylan (Dicksboro),

Dacel Fwamba (O Loughlins)  

Mark Nolan (Dicksboro) 

Jamie Malone (O’Loughlins)

Adam Morrissey (James Stephens)

Liam Brennan Smith (Dicksboro),

Adam Morrissey (James Stephens)

Diarmuid Phelan (Danesfort)



GROUP 2   9.45am – 10.30am (16 Players)

Alex Hatt (Rower Inistiogue) 

Sean Brennan (Mooncoin) 

Cathal Holland (Erins Own), 

James Brennan (Erin’s Own),

Conor McMahon (Erins Own),

Declan Buggy (Erins Own),

Conor Heary (O Loughlins)

Killian Egan (Graigue Ballycallan) 

Aaron Brennan (Graigue Ballycallan), 

Gary O Sullivan (Lisdowney)

David O’Carroll (Lisdowney)

Oran Brophy (Piltown) 

Liam Grant (Emeralds)

Mark Kehoe  (Slieverue)

Ciaran Coclough (St. Lachtains)

Padraigh Donnelly (St. Lachtains)








GROUP 3 10.30am – 11.15am (16 Players)

Josh Doheny (John Lockes)

Evan Doyle (John Lockes), 

Conor Drennan (Galmoy) 

Paddy Doyle (Galmoy),

Martin O Neill (Mooncoin)

Conor Murphy (Bennetsbridge)

Robbie McCauley (Dunnamaggin), 

Ian Walsh (Dunamaggin)

Adam Fitzpatrick (Dunnamaggin),

Darragh O Keefe (Dunnamaggin),

Conor Hoban (Dunnammaggin)

Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Dean Mason, (Ballyhale Shamrocks),

Dylan Carey (Young Irelands)

Michael Walsh (Young Irelands)

Padraigh O’Neill (Young Irelands)








GROUP 4 11.30am – 12.15pm (16 Players)

Darragh Hartley (Glenmore)

Liam Fennelly ( James Stephens)

Tom Kennedy ( James Stephens)

Declan Duggan ( Piltown)

Eoin Cahill (Conahy Shamrocks)

Thomas Rice (Conahy Shamrocks) 

Cian Harding (Conahy Shamrocks)

Dylan Morrissey (Tullogher Rosbercon)

Frank Murphy (Tullogher Rosbercon)

Jason Phelan (St Patricks)

Tom Sheridan (Kilmacow)

Stephen Donnelly (Thomastown), 

Ned Kirwan (Thomastown), 

Darragh Galway (Thomastown),

Colm Whelan (Thomastown)

James Phelan (Lisdowney), 

Diarmuid Phelan (Danesfort)








U-15 Panel

Total : 55 Players 

GROUP 5 12.15am – 1.00pm  ( 15  Players)

Owen O’Rourke (Erin’s Own)

Ross Connolly (Erin’s Own)

James Bergin (Clara) 

Luke Murphy (James Stephens)

Sam Hickey (James Stephens) 

Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan)

Sean Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan) 

Tommy Ronan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Jesse Roberts (Graigue Ballycallan) 

Cíaran Hogan (Graigueballycallan)

Niall Carroll (Fenians) 

Ronan Buckley (O’Loughlin Gaels)

Jack Kelly (Barrow Rangers)

Michael Doyle (Barrow Rangers)

John Dowd (Erin’s Own) 








GROUP 6 1.30pm – 2.15pm  ( 13  Players)

Conor Grace (Galmoy) 

Oisin Phelan (Galmoy)

Ross Whelan (James Stephens) 

Robert Butler (James Stephens) 

Ciaran Brennan (St Martins) 

Niall Brennan (Lisdowney)

Brian Cleere (Dicksboro)

John Minogue (Dicksboro)

Cian Dawson (St Lachtains)

Sean Rafter (St Lachtains)

Ger Troy (Emeralds)

Jack Byrne-Doyle (Mullinavat)

Jordan Molloy (O’Loughlin Gaels)











GROUP 7 2.15pm – 3.00pm  (  14 Players)

Thomas Dunne (Glenmore)

Ryan Scanlon ( James Stephens)  

Ryan Croke (Mooncoin) 

Ted Drea (Young Irelands)

Richard Hennessy (Glenmore)

Jack Cullen (Thomastown)

Darragh Walsh (Piltown)

Patrick Hearne (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Martin Davis (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Rob Dunne (Young Irelands)

Jim Ryan (Rower-Inistioge)

David Costello (Kilmacow)

Owen Walsh ( O’Loughlins)










GROUP 8 3.00pm  – 3.45pm  (13   Players)

Conor Murphy (John Lockes)

James Aylward (Glenmore)

Gavin Grant (Slieverue)

Luke Fitzpatrick (Dunamaggin)

Rory Lodge (Dunamaggin)

Oisin O’Dwyer (Kilmacow)

Thomas O’Connor (Tullogher-Rosbercon)

Brian Staunton (Thomastown)

Stephen Wemyss (Thomastown)

Daithi Barron (Thomastown)

Sam O’Dwyer (Bennetsbridge)

Conor O’Keeffe (Danesfort), 

Padraig Mullen (Danesfort), 






By Mary Morgan Mon 10th Nov

Related News

View All

Main Partners