Admin Login

Development Squad News

By Mary Morgan Mon 19th Jan

Kilkenny GAA Development Squads Committee are continuing with their “Youth Player Development” sessions, this coming Saturday, 24th and the following Sat 31st January,  in the Wallslough Sports Arena, Bennettsbridge Road under the direction of Séan Kelly.

Players, check the list below for your time slot and  as usual, please be on time.

We are also inviting any Squad Coaches, who are available, along, to take a look at the type of exercises that your players are practising, as we plan to incorporate “Maintenance” work in the sessions for the coming season, as a follow on, to the work completed with the players over the past few sessions.

Thank you,

Kilkenny GAA Development Squads Committee 2015



U-15/U-16 Mobility/Stability/Exercise Technique Workshop

Venue : Wallslough Sports Arena ,

Bennettsbridge Road

Date : Saturday 24th January  2015

What to wear/bring : Come Togged out with Runners and a bottle of water

Group 1     9.00am – 10.30am (27 Players)

James O Dwyer (James stephans)

Liam Stynes (Dicksboro)

Fergus Byrne (James Stephans)

Mark Nolan (Dicksboro)

Liam Brennan Smith (Dicksboro)

Sean Brennan (Mooncoin)

Aaron Brennan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Padraig Donnelly (St Lactains)

Evan Doyle (John Lockes)

Martin O Neill (Mooncoin)

Conor Murphy (Bennetsbridge)

Adam Fitzpatrick (Dunnamaggin)

Darragh O Keefe (Dunnamaggin)

Eoghan Moylan (Dicksboro)

Eric Kearney (James Stephans)

Mikey Butler (O Loughlins)

Luke Hogan (O Loughlins)

Jamie Malone (O Loughlins)

Adam Morrissey (James Stephans)

Cathal Holland (Erins Own)

James Brennan (Erins Own)

Conor McMahon (Erins Own)

Declan Buggy (Erins Own)

Conor Heary (O Loughlins)

Killian Egan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Gary O Sullivan (Lisdowney)

David O Carroll (Lisdowney)


GROUP 2  10.30am – 12.00pm (29 Players)

Conor Hoban (Dunnamaggin)

Dean Mason (Ballyhale)

Dylan Carey (Young Irelands)

Padraig O Neill (Young Irelands)

Liam Fennelly (James Stephens)

Tom Kennedy (James Stephens)

Declan Duggan (Piltown)

Eoin Cahill (Conahy Shamrocks)

Ross Whelan (James Stephens)

Thomas Rice (Conahy Shamrocks)

Tom Sheridan (Kilmacow)

Stephan Donnelly (Thomastown)

Darragh Galway (Thomastown)

Diarmuid Phelan (Danesfort)

Darragh O Neill (Danesfort)

Liam Grant (Emeralds)

Mark Keogh(Slieverue)

Ciaran Coclough (St. Lactains)

Josh Doheny (John Lockes)

Conor Drennan (Galmoy)

Paddy Doyle (Galmoy)

Robbie McCauley (Dunnamaggin)

Ian Walsh (Dunnamaggin)

Michael Walsh (Young Irelands)

Keelin O Grady (Blacks and Whites)

Cian Harding (Conahy Shamrocks)

Ned Kirwin (Thomastown)

Colm Whelan (Thomastown)

James Phelan (Lisdowney)




U-16 Panel

GROUP 3  12.00pm -1.30pm (54 Palyers)

Osin Phelan (Galmoy) 

Robert Butler (James Stephens)

Ciaran Brennan (St Martins)

Thomas Dunne (Glenmore)

Conor O Keefe (Danesfort)

Luke Murphy (James Stephens)

Shane Cullen (Windgap)

Niall Carroll (Fenians)

Patrick Hearne (Ballyhale)

David Costello (Kilmacow)

Brian Staunton (Thomastown)

Rob Dunne (Young Irelands)

Ross Whelan (James Stephens)

Owen O Rourke (Erins Own)

Ross Connolly (Erins Own)

James Bergin (Clara)

Sam Hickey (James Stephens)

Ronan Buckley (O loughlins)

John Dowd (Erins Own)

Niall Brennan (Lisdowney)

Sean Rafter (St Lachtains)

Gareroid Troy (Emeralds)

Eoin Wall (O Loughlins)

James Alyward (Glenmore)

Sam O Dwyer (Bennetsbridge)

Conor Grace (Galmoy)

Cian Dawson (St Lachtains)

Jordan Molloy (O Loughlins)

Ryan Scanlon (James Stephens)

Ted Drea (Young Irelands)

Jack Cullen (Thomastown)

Martin Davis (Ballyhale)

Conor Murphy (John Lockes)

Luke Fitzpatrick (Dunnamaggin)

Rory Lodge (Dunnamaggin)

Osin O Dwyer (Kilmacow)

Stephen Wemyess (Thomastown)

Daithi Barron (Thomastown)

Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan)

Sean Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Tommy Ronan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Ciaran Hogan (Graigue Ballycallan)

Padraig Mullen (Danesfort)

Gavin Grant (Slieverue)

Darragh Walsh (Piltown)

Richard Hennessey (Glenmore)

Jack Byrne Doyle (Mullinavat)

Jack Kelly (Barrow Rangers)

Michael Doyle (Barrow Rangers)

Dylan Morrissey (Tullogher)

Frank Murphy (Tullogher)

Jason Phelan (St Patricks)

Eoin Coady (Ballyhale)

Alex Hatt (Rower)




By Mary Morgan Mon 19th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Partners