Admin Login

Minors In Action This Weekend

By Mary Morgan Thu 23rd Apr

The Kilkenny Minors embark on the defence of their Leinster and All Ireland titles when they take on Wexford in Round 2 of the Electric Ireland Leinster Minor Hurling Championship at Innovate Wexford Park on Saturday at 2pm. Wexford defeated Laois 2-13 to 0-17 in Round 1 also played in Innovate Wexford Park two weeks ago.

Admission to this Minor game is €10 for adults and €5 for Students and Pensioners. Under 16’s are free of charge.

Three of last year’s starting line-up from the All Ireland Final – Tommy Walsh, Cathal Mc Grath and Darren Joyce plus subs Shane Murphy, Conor Doheny, Richie Leahy and Andrew Gaffney are included in the team. Also in trhe starting line-up on Saturday are Michael Cody, Conor Hennessy, Daniel O Connor and Darren Mullen from last year;s extended panel. The panel also contains eight members of the St Kierans College squad that won the Senior Colleges Final recently.

Team to play Wexford


  • Shane Murphy     Glenmore
  • Conor Doheny    Dicksboro                                   
  • Tommy Walsh    Tullaroan                                    
  • Cathal McGrath    John Lockes 
  • Michael Cody       Dunnamaggin                          
  • Darragh Joyce    Rower Inistioge                             
  • Ryan Bergin    John Lockes
  • Richie Leahy        Rower Inistioge                
  • Joe Connolly    Clara
  • Conor Hennessy    Tullogher Rosbercon                                 
  • Daniel O’Connor (Cpt)  O’Loughlins             
  • Ross Butler    O’Loughlins
  • Andy Gaffney         Dicksboro                        
  • John Donnelly        Thomastown                        
  • Robbie Murphy    Dicksboro 
  • Subs 
  • Liam Dunphy    Lisdowney
  • Shane Mahony    O’Loughlins
  • Brian Cody    St. Martins
  • Evan Carroll    Dicksboro
  • Niall Walsh    Windgap
  • Edmund Delaney    Conahy Shamrocks
  • Bill Sheehan    Dicksboro
  • James Bergin    Conahy Shamrocks
  • Tadgh O’Dwyer    James Stephens 
  • Extended Panel
  • Jim Dollard    Dicksboro
  • Eamon Egan    Graigue Ballycallan
  • Dylan Jordan    Lisdowney
  • Kevin Murphy    Rower Inistioge
  • Chris Kavanagh    Dicksboro
  • Sean Buggy    Erins Own
  • Ronan Ryan    Piltown
  • Martin Keoghan    Tullaroan
  • Darren Mullen    Ballyhale Shamrocks


By Mary Morgan Thu 23rd Apr

Related News

View All

Main Partners