Development Squad News

Mon 13th Jul Paul Fitzgerald

Development Squad News

                                             Development Squads

                                Wed 15th July All Sessions 6.15p.m.

Under 14 –North,Central and South    Venue: MW Training Centre,Dunmore

Under 15 – North—Castlecomer        South—Mullinavat

Under 16 – Kilkenny A v Kilkenny U-17  Kells Rd.

                     Kilkenny B Training –Kells Rd.



                                 Sat 18th July Cross Provincial Squads Day

                                                         Under 14

 [1]Kilkenny A  [2]Limerick A  [3] Galway A  [4] Westmeath A    Venue-Clara

Contact: Cormac Ryan 0877757206

[1]Kilkenny B  [2] LimerickB  [3] Galway B  [4] Westmeath B    Venue- Kells Rd.

Contact: John Campion 0894897024

[1]Kilkenny [2]Laois [3] Antrim    Venue—Clonad [Laois]

Contact:Andrew Kavanagh 0871257517

                                                         Under 15

 (1)Tipperary  (2)Kilkenny Nth  (3)Meath  (4) Offaly    Venue—Toomevara

(1) Tipperary (2) Kilkenny Sth  (3) Laois        Venue—Moneygall – Change of Venue to Borrisoleigh – See Note below.

Contact: John O’Keeffe  0872106497

There has been a change of venue for u15 south blitz on next Saturday.
U15 south blitz on saturday July 18th in Borrisoleigh. 1st match at 12pm. Bus leaving Mullinavat(rising sun) at 9.45am, Ballyhale(bus stop) at 9.55, Thomastown(Ollie Walsh statue) at 10,Bennetsbridge(school) at 10.05. All squad members to attend and bring packed lunch.

                                                         Under 16

(1)Limerick  (2)Galway (3)Kilkenny  (A and B Teams)

Venue –Old Christians,Limerick    Contact: Sean Herbert 0876358417

                                             Match Times

  Group of 3–  11.00a.m. 1v2  3 bye  12.30p.m. 1v3  2bye    2.00p.m. 3v2  1bye

  Group of 4—11.00a.m. 1v2   3v4   12.30p.m. 1v4  2v3    2.00p.m. 1v3  2v4

Bus leaving Springhill at 8.30am


Kilkenny U 16 A Hurling Squad 

 Gavin Grant (Slieverue), Tommy Ronan,Conor Flynn, Jessie Roberts (Graigueballycallan) Darragh Walsh (Piltown) Jordan Molloy, EoinWall, Ben Maher, Ronan Buckley (O Loughlin’s) Brian Staunton, Daithi Barron (Thomastown) John Minogue (Dicksboro) Adrian Mullen,Evan Shefflin, Martin Davis (Ballyhale), Niall Hayden (Graig), Niall Brassil, Robert Butler (James Stephen’s), Jack Kelly (Barrow Rangers), Jim Ryan (Rower Inistioge), Ross Connolly, John Dowd (Erin’s Own) Ted Drea (Young Ireland) Padrac Gannon (Mooncoin) Niall Carroll (Fenians)

 Contact: Pat Tynan 087 2651745


Kilkenny U 16 B Hurling Squad for blitz in Limerick on Sat 18th July 2015. Meet at Springhill Hotel at 8.30am.

 Eoin O Shea (O Loughlin’s) Richard Hennessy (Glenmore), Patrick Hearne (Ballyhale), Michael Carey, Rob Dunne (Young Irelands), Cian Dawson (St. Lactain’s), Luke Murphy, Ross Whelan, Ryan Scanlon (James Stephens), Sean Boyd, Joe Sheehan, Brian Cleere (Dicksboro), Conor Grace (Galmoy), Conor Murphy (John Lockes), Padraig Mullen, Conor O Keeffe (Danesfort), David Costelloe, Oisin O Dwyer (Kilmacow), Sean Ryan, Ciaran Hogan (Graigueballycallan), Niall Brennan (Lisdowney), Jack Byrne Doyle (Mullinavat), Ciaran Brennan (St. Martin’s), Thomas Dunne (Glenmore).

Contact: Damien Cleere 086 3903396


Under 17 Panel for Match V Antrim Sunday July 19th in Dunmore at 11.00

Jack Walsh, Jack Frisby, Bill Cuddihy, Paddy Nolan, Donal Cass, Sean Bolger, Terry Dreelan,

Cillian Power, Sean Power,  Sean Buggy,  Brian Kavanagh , Adam Power, Martin Keoghan;

Colum Prenderville, Shane Donoghoe ,  James Mullally , Jay  Leahy,  Chris Kavanagh ,

Victor Costelloe, Mark Kearns,  Ben Lalor, Conor Dowling, Oisin Gough, Jamie Norris


Under 14 Development Squads matches versus Limerick, Galway and Westmeth Saturday 18th July in Clara. Games at 11 am,  12.30pm and 2pm.All players to be in Clara GAA Club at 10.15am. All players to bring small packed lunch. All players to wear Squad Hoodie, Kilkenny socks and white togs.Any problems please contact  John Buggy 087 2299555.  Cathal O Leary (Freshford ) Casey Corcoran (Shamrocks) Lee McCann (Lisdowney ) Eoin Guilfoyle  (James Stephens ) Shane Staunton (Clara) Conor Kelly (O Loughlins, Dylan Crehan (Dumnamaggin ) Harry Walsh (Dunamaggin) Jason Brennan Young Irelands) Ciaran Brennan (Bennetsbridge) Dan Coogan (Erin’s Own) Mick Kelly (St Patricks) Chris Korff (Erin’s Own), Jack Hickey (Emeralds) Jack Buggy ( Erin’s Own) George Murphy (Rower Inistiogue) Cormac Kinsella (Mooncoin), Killian Hogan(Mooncoin) Jack Morrisey (St Patrick’s Ballyragget) Kian Kenny(James Stephens) Stephen Barron (Ballyhale Shamrocks) Tim Corkery (Bennetsbridge); Jordan Muldowney(Fenians); Jack Holden(Thomastown)


Under 14 Development Squads matches versus  Limerick , Galway and Westmeath on Saturday 18th July in James Stephens GAA Centre, Kells Road.

All players to be at venue at 10.15am. All players to wear Squad Hoodie, Kilkenny socks and white togs. Please bring small packed lunch also.

Any problems please contact 
James Dowling 087 7684016

Eddie Donnelly(Thomastown) Diarmuid Galway (Thomastown) Phillip Drennan (Barrow Rangers)  Elijah Garrett(Freshford) Marty McEvoy(Lisdowney) Michael  Walsh (Mullinavat).Alex Moore (Dunnamaggin).Padraic Dempsey (Mullinavat). Daragh Maher(Freshford). Sean Burke (Emeralds) Conor Clarke (Erins Own). Cian Kennedy (Graiguenamanugh).  Eoin Delaney (Lisdowney) Jason Byrne (Graiguenamanugh).  Aodh O’Connor (James Stephens) Aidan Doyle (Mooncoin) Edward Prendergast (The Rower Inistogue) Jamie Harkin (Bennetsbridge) Killian Rudkins ( Barrow Rangers )  Conor Brett (Dunamaggin) Jason Butler (James Stephens) Niall Higgins (O Loughlins) Paddy Dullard (Kilmacow) David Fogarty (O Loughlins) Thomas Costello (Kilmacow)


There is a change of venue for u14 matches in Laois tomorrow from Clonad to Rathleague portlaoise pitches on carlow road.

Panel to travel to Clonard,  Co. Laois on Saturday. All players to be at The Springhill Hotel at 9.15am. All players to wear Squad Hoodie, White togs and Kilkenny socks. Bring small packed lunch.

Any problems contact Michael Duggan 086 3512758 or John Buggy 087 2299555

> Daniel Doyle (St Martins) Aaron Kinsella (Piltown) Harry Kealy (St Martin) Sean Middleton (Young Irelands) Darren Cuddihy (Conahy) Daniel Dowling (Danesfort) Lee Tracy (Mooncoin) James Kearney (Danesfort) Luke Whelan (Clara) Conor Brett (Dunamaggin) Ronan Shore (St Martins) Dima Kennealy  (Carrickshock) Luke Heffernan (Slieverue) Thomas Brennan (Cloneen) Tommy Walton Joe Coughlan (Tullaroan) Eoin Hogan  (Barrow Rangers) Stephen Keoghan (Graigue Ballycallan) Michael Prendergast (John Lockes) Jamie Reid (James Stephens) Niall O Shea (Tullogher Rosbercon) Eamonn Corcoran (Graigue Ballycallan) Aaron O Neill Liam Hennessy (Dicksboro) Luke Campion (Lisdowney) Justin Manning (St Martins) Tomas Dunne(Tullaroan)



Related News

View All

Main Partner