Admin Login

Kilkenny Senior Club Team of the Year

By Mary Morgan Mon 21st Nov

Fancy picking your Kilkenny Senior Club Hurling Team of the Year and the Kilkenny Senior Club Hurler of the Year?

The Sports Department at Community Radio Kilkenny City is inviting readers to pick their Kilkenny Senior Club Hurling Team of the Year and the Kilkenny Senior Club Hurler of the Year. The selections which matches that of the CRKC Sports Team will be deemed the winner, with lots drawn in the event of a tie. The prize for the winner is being sponsored by Michael Lyng Motors.

The CRKC Sports Team has selected the following nominations for each line of the team and players can only be selected for the team on the line in which they are nominated.


Stephen Murphy (O’Loughlin Gaels); James Connolly (Ballyhale Shamrocks); Derrick Brennan (James Stephens); Aaron Duggan (Dicksboro);


Full-Back Line

Anthony Forristal (O’Loughlin Gaels); Eoin Doyle (Rower Inistioge); Sean O’Shea (Clara);); Paul Murphy (Danesfort); Luke Hickey (James Stephens); Jackie Tyrell (James Stephens); Thomas Aylward (Mullinavat); J.J. Delaney (Fenians); Evan Cody (Dicksboro); Robert Lennon (Bennettsbridge);


Half-Back Line

Brian Hogan (O’Loughlin Gaels); Alan O’Brien (O’Loughlin Gaels); Richie Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks); Joey Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks); Paddy Hogan (Danesfort);); Kieran Joyce (Rower Inistioge); Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro); Shane Prendergast (Clara); David Langton (Clara); Conor Delaney (Erin’s Own);



Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels); Paddy Butler (O’Loughlin Gaels); Lester Ryan (Clara); Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own); Jack McGrath (James Stephens); Jack Langton (Clara);



Mark Kelly (O’Loughlin Gaels); Eoin Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks); T.J. Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks); Richie Hogan (Danesfort);); Richie Leahy (Rower Inistioge); Luke Scanlon (James Stephens); Ger Malone (Mullinavat); Eoin Larkin (James Stephens); Conor Tobin (Fenians); Nicky Cleere (Bennettsbridge);


Full-Forward Line

Mark Bergin (O’Loughlin Gaels); Martin Comerford (O’Loughlin Gaels); Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks); Chris Bolger (Clara); Darragh Joyce (Rower Inistioge); Sean Morrissey (Bennettsbridge); John Maher (St. Martin’s); Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge); John Walsh (Mullinavat); Jamie Fennelly (Mullinavat);


Who should be selected as Senior Club Hurler of the Year? Include your selection for Kilkenny Senior Club Hurler of the Year from the fifty nominated players along with your Team of the Year.


Entries to CRKC via email to or by post to Community Radio Kilkenny City, Unit 32, Hebron Industrial Estate, Kilkenny. The closing date for receipt of entries is Friday 9th December. The Team of the Year, the Player of the Year along with the competition winner will be announced on the CRKC Sports Programmes the following weekend.


Community Radio Kilkenny City is on 88.7 FM or on-line at


The Sports Team broadcast at the following times:

Friday:          6pm to 7pm    “Talk Sport”

Saturday:  12pm to 2pm    “City Sport”

Sunday:        6pm to 7pm    “Talk Sport”

Monday:       6pm to 7pm    “TC Tyres World of Gaelic Games”

By Mary Morgan Mon 21st Nov

Related News

View All

Main Partners