Admin Login

Celtic Challenge 2017

By Mary Morgan Fri 28th Apr

Kilkenny will be represented by two panels in this year’s U-17 Celtic Challenge. Kilkenny Amber begin their campaign on Wednesday next, May 3rd v Dublin in Nowlan Park at 7pmPlayers to meet at Nowlan Park at 6.15pm. Kilkenny Black will play Kildare, also next Wednesday, at Hawkfield, Co. Kildare at 7.30pm. Panel members are asked to be at Woodies at 5.15pm Contact for Kilkenny Amber is Richie Mulrooney (086) 0873312 and Contact for Kilkenny Black is Niall Bergin (086) 3581771 

U-17 Celtic Challenge Panel Kilkenny Amber

Sean Manogue                 (James Stephens)

Paddy Brennan               ( St. Patricks)

Oisín Murphy                  ( O’Loughlins)

Michael Power                 ( John Lockes)

Rory Breen                      (Goresbridge / Paulstown)

Robert Doheny                ( St. Patricks) 

Sean Phelan                     (Glenmore)

Fergus Byrne                   ( James Stephens)

Josh Doheny                    (John Lockes)

 Declan Duggan               (Piltown)

 David O’Carroll             ( Lisdowney)

 Declan Buggy                 (Erins Own)

Jake Dwyer                      (Carrickshock)

 Shane Maher                  ( Thomastown)

 Dylan Carey                   ( Young Irelands)

 Mark Keogh                   ( Slieverue)

Martin O’Connell            (Clara)

 Aaron Okoroh                ( Fenians)

Robbie Fitzgerald            ( Glenmore)

 Danny Coyne                  ( Bennettsbridge)

Stephen Donnelly            ( Thomastown)

Darragh Corcoran          (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Cathal Holland                ( Erins Own)

Dan Comerford.        (St Martins)



                 U 17 Celtic Challenge Panel Kilkenny Black


Philly Drennan                ( Barrow Rangers)

Michael Walsh                 (Mullinavat)

Shane Staunton               (Clara)

Dylan Crehan                  (Dunnamaggin)

Niall Higgins                    ( O’Loughlins)

Killian Hogan                  ( Mooncoin)

Aaron Kinsella                ( Piltown)

Ronan Shore                    ( St Martins)

Cathal O’Leary               (St. Lachtains)

Sean Bourke                    ( Emeralds)

Alex Moore                      ( Dunnamaggin)

Lee McCann                    ( Lisdowney)

George Murphy               ( Rower/ Inistioge)

Cian Kenny                      ( James Stephens)

Dan Coogan                     ( Erins Own)

 Christopher Korff            (Erins Own)   

Eoin O’Connor                ( Barrow Rangers)

Sean Cosgrave                 ( Graiguenamanagh)

Conor Kelly                    (O’Loughlins)

David Fogarty                ( O’Loughlins)

Jamie Harkin                    (Bennettsbridge)


By Mary Morgan Fri 28th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Partners