Admin Login

Under 15/16 Football Development Squad

By Mary Morgan Sun 28th Jan

The following players have been named as the Under-16/15 Gaelic Football Development Squad for 2017 under the management of DJ Carey. The squad is being developed with a view to a return to the Leinster Minor Championship in 2019 and there are 20 clubs currently represented. The players have had over a half dozen development sessions over the winter period and the plan is to continue that in conjunction with hurling development squads and matches throughout the summer. All players are required to report to M.W. Hire Training Centre on Saturday 3rd February to be on the pitch at 11am. Another important session will take place on Sunday 18th February with one of the top Gaelic Football coaches in the country. Any issues contact 087-9230283. Any club who has players they feel should be involved should make immediate contact.


Squad: Jack Kennedy, James Whitty, Michael Prendergast, Ryan Murphy, Senan Doyle (Blacks & Whites), Eoin Crowley, Oísin Carroll (Carrickshock), Conor Brennan, John Canny (Danesfort), Eamonn O’Reilly, Eoin Dalton, James Carroll, Luca Loli, Nick Doheny, Rory O’Connor, Tom Carroll (Dicksboro), Tommy Coogan            (Erins Own), Ian Byrne (Glenmore), Pierce Blanchfield, Stephen Foley (Graignamanagh), Fergal Suffin, Fionn Blanche (Kilmacow), Richard McEvoy (Lisdowney), Donnacha Hogan, Jack Conway, Oísin Henerbry, Sean O’Dwyer (Mooncoin), Conor Walsh, David Maher (Mullinavat), John McNamara, Vincent O’Grady (O’Loughlin Gaels), Aidan Walsh, Braedon Wheeler, Evan O’Shea, Francis Moore, Neil Moriarty, Sean O’Neill, Tom Reid (Piltown), Ruaidhri Delaney (Rower Inistioge), Cormac Rafter (St. Lachtains), Oísin Kelly, Thomas Lawlor (St. Martins), Peter Holohan (St. Patricks), Jack Skehan, Liam Treacy, Naoise Dempsey (Thomastown), Brian O’Shea (Tullogher Rosbercon), Brogan McAviney, Conor Fitzpatrick, David Holland, Gavin Manning, Ian Kelly, Patrick Brennan, Tommy Phelan (Young Irelands).


By Mary Morgan Sun 28th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Partners