Admin Login

Kilkenny GAA ““ Hurling Development Squads

By Mary Morgan Wed 18th Apr

Kilkenny GAA – Hurling Development Squads

This Saturday 21st April.

Busy weekend ahead for our Hurling Development Squads, players, parents and coaches.

A massive mobilisation of the volunteer army involved at this level of Kilkenny GAA.


(a)  A selection of our U14’s are heading to Antrim, with

(b)  additional players having trials in Kilmanagh at 9.30am.




are in Thomastown GAA at 11.00am. (SEE DETAILS BELOW)



(a)  A Selection of our U-16’s are heading to Antrim and,

(b)  additional players have a coaching session in MW Hire TC Dunmore at 11.00am. (SEE  DETAILS BELOW)

Finally, big thanks to all the clubs who are hosting this weekend.

Reminder only games to be played on pitches.

Warm Ups and Drills to be undertaken off pitches.

Thank you




Hurling Development Squads

Kilkenny U14  Selection for Intercounty blitz in Belfast, Co. Antrim.

 Meet in Woodies ,on the Ring Road, for 7.15am.

(Please contact Willie Hanlon 0878511299     *Only if you CANNOT travel.)

The following players have been selected :

Andrew McEvoy (Lisdowney) Joe Fitzpatrick (Dunamaggin) Peter McDonald (Mullinavat) Sean Fitzpatrick (Gowran) Tadgh Connolly (Kilmacow) Adam Roche (Cloneen) Tadgh O Meara (O’Loughlins) Colm Roche (Glenmore) Darren Dwyer (Carrickshock) Thomas Dillon (Tullaroan) Niall Shortall (Ballyhale Shamrocks) Kian Dunne (James Stephens) Joe Canny (Danesfort) Emmet Nolan (Callan) Joe Healy (Barrow Rangers) Cormac Moore (Thomastown) Billy Garrett (Fenians) Killian Harding Kelly (Bennetsbridge) Jamie Agar (Clara) Jamie Morrissey (St. Martins) Fergal McGarry (Dicksboro)


U-14 Hurling Development Squads  (Trial matches)

The following players are to be in KILMANAGH  this Saturday
for Under 14 trial games, which start at 9.30am sharp.

1. Please arrive between 9.00am and 9.15am.
2. Wear your club socks and togs.
3. Any player unable to be present please contact John Buggy 087 2299555

Jack Sinnott (O’Loughlins)
Alex Sheridan (O’Loughlins)
Jack Kelly (James Stephens)
Shane Glynn (James Stephens)
Eoin Deely (James Stephens)
Omataye Bakare (James Stephens)
Cathal Mooney (Tullogher Rosbercon)
Lar Murphy (Tullogher Rosbercon)
Danny Glennon (Tullogher Rosbercon)
Daragh Dwyer (Carrickshock)
Ben Moore (Carrickshock)
Andrew Fitzpatrick (Carrickshock)
Michael Cullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
Killian Corcoran (Ballyhale Shamrocks)
Cian Doheny (St. Patricks, Ballyragget)
Gearoid Dunne (Tullaroan)
Niall Holland (Tullaroan)
Michael Clarke (Dicksboro)
Killian Hackett (Dicksboro)
Declan O Farrell (Dicksboro)
Harry Shine (Dicksboro)
John Keane (Dicksboro)
Sean Keenan (Dicksboro)
Michael Ragget (Dicksboro)
Mick Carroll (Dicksboro)
Kevin Moore (Dicksboro)
Kieran Kinsella (Piltown)
Adam Walsh (Clara)
Cathal Keegan (St Martins)
Cilian Dowling (St. Martins)
Conor Dooley (St. Martins)
Evan Rudkins (Barrow Rangers)
Alex Burke (Emeralds)
Darragh Queally (Emeralds)
Kieran Cleere (Emeralds)

Killian Doyle (Emeralds)
Conor Donnelly (St Lactains0
Matthew Dornan (St. Lactains)
Alan Dunphy ( Lisdowney)
Andrew McEvoy (Lisdowney)
Padraigh O Grady (Fenians)
Tomas Sharkey (Fenians)
Ted Dunne (Graignamanagh)
Fintan Gahan (Graignamanagh)
Aibhinn Flood (Graignamanagh)
Conor Duggan (Conahy)
Oisin O’ Connor (Conahy)
Alan Smyth (Erin’s Own)
Evan Harding (Erins Own)
Harry Roche (Cloneen)
Shane Buggy (Cloneen)
James Walsh ( Kilmacow)
Sean Dowling (Kilmacow)
Thomas Mulally (Glenmore)
Ciaran Vereker (Glenmore)
Daragh Davis (Mullinavat)
Ruari Holden (Mullinavat)
Shane Alyward (Mullinanvat)
Conor Bolger (Rower Inistigoe)
Ben Whitty (Danesfort)
Barry Dunne (Young Irelands)
Charlie Fitzgerald (Young Irelands)
Patrick Langton (Young Irelands)
Padraigh Naddy (Young Irelands)
Killian Carey (Young Irelands)
Billy Dowling (Graigue Ballycallan)
Eoin Egan (Graigue Ballycallan)
Daniel Hanrahan (Galmoy/Windgap)
Calum Lonergan (Galmoy/ Windgap)
David Sherman (Galmoy/ Windgap)
Killian Enright (Galmoy/Windgap)
Bill Hughes(Bennettsbridge)
Kyle Ryan (Bennettsbridge)
Jack Forristal (Bennettsbridge)



U-15 Hurling Development Squads  


The following players are to be in Thomastown GAA next Saturday
which starts at 11.00am sharp. Be there latest 10.40am. Wear your Kilkenny gear.

Conor Dermody               Barrow Rangers

Conor O’Hanlon               Barrow Rangers

Ivan Kelly                       Bennettsbridge

John Doyle                      Bennettsbridge

Mark Gunner                   Conahy Shamrocks

Cathal Norton                  Danesfort

Cillian Norton                   Danesfort

John Canny                     Danesfort

Brian Minogue                 Dicksboro

Charlie Delahunty            Dicksboro

Charlie Nolan                  Dicksboro

Niall Rowe                      Dicksboro

Nick Doheny                   Dicksboro

Rory O’Connor                Dicksboro

Sean Maher                    Dicksboro

Tommy Coogan               Erins Own

Billy Drennan                  Galmoy

Adam Duggan                 Fenians

Alex Lawlor                     Fenians

John Doheny                   Fenians

Tom Brennan                  Graigue Ballycallan

Dylan O’Brien                 James Stephens

Eibhan McEvoy                Lisdowney

Willie Cahill                     Lisdowney

Mark Donnelly                 St. Lachtains

Oisin Kelly                       St. Martins

Cathal Darcy                    Young Irelands

Conor Fitzpatrick              Young Irelands

Adam O’Connor                James Stephens

Dara Mason                      Ballyhale Shamrocks

Sam Byrne                       Blacks & Whites

Padraig Lennon                 Carrickshock

Denis Walsh                      Dunnamaggin

Shaun O’Keeffe                 Dunnamaggin

Billy Reid                          Glenmore

Michael Kirwan                  Glenmore

Michael Sheehy                 Graiguenamanagh

Adam O’Sullivan                John Lockes

Ciaran Phelan                    John Lockes

Liam Lacey                       Kilmacow

Adam Croke                     Mooncoin

James Alyward                 Mooncoin

Sean O’Dwyer                  Mooncoin

George O’Connor              Mullinavat

Braedon Wheeler              Piltown

Neil Moriarty                    Piltown

Tom Reid                         Piltown

Josh Kennedy                  Rower Inistioge

Rory Flanagan                 Rower Inistioge

Ruaidhri Delaney             Rower Inistioge

Ian Ahern                       Slieverue

Luke McNena                  Thomastown

Brian O’Shea                  Tullogher Rosbercon

Adam O’Shea                 Windgap

Sean Purcell                   Windgap



U-16 Hurling Development Squads  – Kilkenny GAA U 16 Hurling Development Squad Selection traveling to Antrim on Sat 21st April.

Players meet at Woodies on the Ring Road at 7.15am.

Contact: Liam Dowling 086 0605869


Edmund Fitzpatrick

Ballyhale Shamrocks

Harry Murphy


Ryan Murphy

Blacks & Whites

Adam Byrne


Tomas Leahy


Colm O Hara


Tom Carroll


Jamie Maher

Erins Own

Pierce Blanchfield


Eoin Delahunty


Michael O Brien

James Stephens

David Maher


Conor Walsh


John McNamara

O Loughlin Gaels

Francis Moore


Daryl Maye


Brendan Walsh


Patrick Brennan

Young Ireland

The remainder of the U16 Players who completed the Winter Programme with Sean Kelly are to attend MW Hire TC Dunmore for a trial/coaching session for an  11.00am sharp start. Wear your Kilkenny Gear.



By Mary Morgan Wed 18th Apr

Related News

View All

Main Partners