Admin Login

Fr Manning Cup – Minor Football

By Mary Morgan Fri 20th Sep

Minor preparations are beginning for the 2019 Fr Manning Cup in Gaelic Football which starts in October where Kilkenny have been drawn with Waterford, Wexford and Carlow.  The first trial for panel selection takes place at MW Hire Training Centre on Monday 30th September at 6:30pm.  All the players listed below are asked to attend. Clubs are asked to communicate session information to their players. If there are other players who clubs feel should be included, please contact 087-9230283 as soon as possible. The same number should be contacted if a player cannot attend.


Dylan Hunston, Evan Rudkins, Jack Doyle, James Kealy, Joe Healy, Paul Delaney, Robert Kelly (Barrow Rangers), Conor Molloy, Noah O’Neill, Bill Hughes (Bennettsbridge), Jack Kennedy, James Whitty, Sam Byrne (Blacks & Whites), Padraig Lennon, Sean Moore (Carrickshock), Mark Gunner (Conahy Shamrocks), Ben Whitty, Bill Smith, Conor Brennan, Eugene Synnott, John Canny, Liam O’Reilly, Stephen Doheny (Danesfort), Andrew Brennan Smyth, Charlie Nolan, Declan O’Farrell, Eamonn O’Reilly, Eoghan O’Neill, Fionn McGarry, James Carroll, John Keane, Kevin Moore, Luca Loli, Michael Raggett, Mick Carroll, Nick Doheny, Rory O’Connor, Sean Knox, Sean Maher, Vinny Roberts, Zac McHardy (Dicksboro), Jimmy O’Neill, Tom Lodge (Dunnamaggin), Tommy Coogan (Erins Own), Jack Dunne, Ryan Kielthy, Sam O’Brien, Shane Cleary, Stephen Foley (Graignamanagh), Aaron Durney, Evan Buggy (James Stephens), Ben Canavan, Ciaran Phelan (John Lockes), Darragh Kelly, James Walsh, Liam Lacey, Paddy Reagan, Tadhg Connolly, (Kilmacow), Evan McEvoy, James McEvoy, Richard McEvoy (Lisdowney), Pauric Murphy, Sean O’Dwyer (Mooncoin), Conor Power, Donnchadh Walsh, Peter McDonald (Mullinavat), Alex Sheridan, Harry O’Grady (O’Loughlin Gaels), Braedon Wheeler, Darragh Dowd, Emmett Flynn, Gavin Flynn, Neil Moriarty, Tom Reid, Kieran Kinsella (Piltown), Kieran O’Shea, Malachy Flaherty, Shane Buggy, Shay Dunne (Railyard), Ruaidhri Delaney (Rower Inistioge), Oísin Kelly (St. Martins), Shane Culleton (St. Patricks), Naoise Dempsey (Thomastown), Brian O’Shea, Callum Arthurs, Danny Glennon, Dara Murray, Lar Murphy (Tullogher Rosbercon), Brogan McAviney, Cathal Darcy, Conor Fitzpatrick, Jamie Middleton, Jimmy Lennon, Padraig Naddy, Tommy Phelan, Seán Cullen, Seán Fitzpatrick (Young Irelands)

Management Team: DJ Carey, Seamus Norris, Donal Carroll, Angelo Cullen, Thomas Rossiter, Murt Flynn.

By Mary Morgan Fri 20th Sep

Related News

View All

Main Partners

Main Partner