Admin Login

Management Teams 2020

By Mary Morgan Mon 14th Oct

14th October, 2019

Management Teams 2020 – Press Release

Following a meeting of Kilkenny GAA County Board tonight, Brian Cody has been ratified as Kilkenny Senior Manager for the 2020 season.   James McGarry and DJ Carey will be selectors for the season ahead, while Michael Comerford has been named as Strength and Conditioning Coach.

Kilkenny GAA would like to take this opportunity to thank Michael Dempsey for his contribution to GAA in Kilkenny.   Michael Dempsey joined Brian Cody in the senior management team in 2005 and has since being a constant presence behind the scenes, no more so than during Kilkenny’s four in a row from 2006-2009 and also in Kilkenny’s All-Ireland successes in 2011, 2012, 2014 and 2015.  On behalf of Kilkenny GAA and Brian Cody we wish Michael all the best in the future and to thank him for his immense contribution to hurling in Kilkenny.

At U-20 Derek Lyng has been ratified as manager, with Peter Barry and Michael Rice as his selectors.

At U-17 Richie Mulrooney has been ratified as manager, with Adrian Finan, Marin Carey and Sean Kelly as selectors and the team trainer for 2020 will be James Meagher.

Christy Walsh has been ratified as the Kilkenny junior football manager for the 2020 season, the team coach will be JJ Grace, Dan O’Neill and Paddy McConigley will be team selectors.

We also acknowledge the contribution of Liam Smith, Peter Donovan and Nigel Skehan at U-20 level over the past two seasons and Brían Ryan for his contribution at minor level last year.  We thank them for their tireless work and wish them well in any future roles.


By Mary Morgan Mon 14th Oct

Related News

View All

Main Partners