Development Squad News 9th May 2021


Goalkeeping/Development Squad Session

The first of a series of goalkeeping/development squad sessions will begin next Saturday, May 15th at 9.30am sharp in St.Kieran’s College. These sessions are taking place with a view to picking goalkeepers for the Kilkenny Minor panel of 2021. Any club who would like to send a player in for the session, please contact Martin Carey at (087)1764018.   For further details of upcoming sessions please click the article.


Under 17 Session

The following U-17 players are asked to attend St. Kieran’s College at 10am sharp next Saturday, May 15th for a Kilkenny Development squad session:

Bill Hughes (Bennettsbridge), Alan Dunphy (Lisdowney), Tadhg Connolly (Kilmacow), Kieran Cleere (Emeralds) Peter McDonald (Mullinavat) Shane Alyward (Mullinavat), Padraig Naddy (Young Irelands) Alex Burke (Emeralds) Alex Sheridan (O Loughlin Gaels), Ben Whitty (Danesfort), Darragh Queally (Emeralds), Billy Dowling (Graigue Ballycallan), John Keane (Dicksboro), Killian Corcoran (Ballyhale Shmarocks), Sean Moore (Carrickshock) Shane Glynn (James Stephens), Billy Garret ( Fenians), Declan O’Farrell (Dicksboro), Joe Healy ( Barrow Rangers), Cathal Keegan (St Martins), Lar Murphy (Tullogher), James Walsh (Kilmacow), Jack O’Neill (Kilmacow), Mikey Raggett ( Dicksboro), Gavin Flynn (Piltown), Thomas Sharkey ( Fenians), Niall Holland (Tullaroan), Sean Fitzpatrick (Young Irelands), Harry O’Grady (O’Loughlins), Mark Holohan (O’Loughlins), Cian Dunne (James Stephens), Fintan Gahan ( Graiguenamanagh), Padraig O’Grady (Fenians), Jamie Morrissey ( St. Martins) Kasper Woloczko (Emeralds), Colm Roche (Glenmore), Cian Doheny (St. Patricks), Sean Keenan (Dicksboro), Harry Roche ( Cloneen), Calum Lonergan (Galmoy) , Mick Carroll (Dicksboro), Thomas Dillon (Tullaroan), Cillian Hackett (Dicksboro), Kevin Moore (Dicksboro), Evan Rudkins (Barrow Rangers)

If you are unable to take part in the above session, please contact Richie Mulrooney at 0860873312


Under 16 Session

The following U-16 players are asked to attend St. Kierans College at 7pm sharp on Monday, May 17th for a Kilkenny Development Squad session

Tom Cleere (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Rory Glynn (Clara), Sean Roberts (Graigue/Ballycallan), Bobbie Brennan (Young Irelands), Ruaidhrí Galway (O’Loughlin/Gaels), Joe Mulholland (Rower/Inistioge) Darragh McCormack (Fenians), Sean Hamilton (Graiguenamanagh), Ben Phelan (Young Irelands), Marty Murphy (Tullogher/Rosbercon), Michael Brennan (Erins Own), CJ Fitzpatrick (Mullinavat), Aaron McEvoy ( Graigue/Ballycallan), Cormac McEvoy ( Mullinavat), Eoghan Lyng (Rower/Inistioge), Cian Kelly (Clara), Tom McPhillips (Dicksboro), Harry Boyle ( Clara),Billy O’Neill (Graigue/Ballycallan), Liam Hogan (Mooncoin), Timmy Kelly (Bennettsbridge) Cathal Hickey (St.Lachtains), Ryan Corcoran (Graigue/Ballycallan), David Williams ( Kilmacow) Daniel Power (James Stephens), Tomas Roche (John Lockes), Joe Hughes (Bennettsbridge), Eoin Reid (Piltown), Oisín Bateman (James Stephens), Jack Kelly (Blacks & Whites), Paddy Walsh (Bennettsbridge) Jack Campion (Bennettsbridge), Zac Lawlor (Clara), Jeff Neary (Graigue / Ballycallan), Adam Buggy (Cloneen), Adam Walsh (Piltown), Cian O’Reilly (Danesfort), Shane O’Keeffe ( Slieverue), Ivan Bolger (Graiguenamanagh), Clay Bowe (Fenians), Charlie Cleere (Tullaroan), Noah Scully (Barrow Rangers), Gerry Bergin (St. Lachtains), Conor Power (Mullinavat) Jamie Carter ( Young Irelands) Ned Langton (Clara), Stephen Manogue (James Stephens), Cormac Moore (Thomastown)

If you are unable to take part in the above session, please contact Niall Bergin at 0863581771