Shamrocks  Ballyhale

Shamrocks Ballyhale

Seamróga Baile hÉil

Club Colours:

Shamrocks Ballyhale

Seamróga Baile hÉil

Visit Website Send Email

Club Information

Páirc na Seamróga, Ballyhale. Eircode: R95 YW44. Drone Image by Andy Ryan (

Ballyhale Shamrocks, founded in January 1972, was an amalgamation of two Junior clubs, Ballyhale and Knocktopher. The new crest (‘KKB’) remembered an earlier club in the parish, Knockmoylan.

The list of silverware is considerable: All Ireland (9), Leinster (12), Senior (20), Intermediate (2), Junior (1), Junior A (2), U21 A (9), Minor A (5), Féile na nGael A (1).

Ballyhale Shamrocks supplied a victorious Senior captain for Kilkenny seven times: Ger Fennelly (1979), Liam Fennelly (1983, 1992), James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick (2008), Michael Fennelly (2009), Joey Holden (2015), Henry Shefflin (2007).

In 2023, the club supports a vigorous Juvenile section and fields both an adult Senior and Junior Team.

Committee Information

Role Name Phone Email
Chairperson Sean Reid 086-8743741 EMAIL
Secretary Siobhan Kennedy 086-1560573 EMAIL
Treasurer John Kennedy 083-4440296 EMAIL
PRO Thomas Kelly 087-2178720 EMAIL
Bord na nOg Secretary TBC EMAIL

More Clubs

Main Partner

  • Tirlán